Founder’s Award Recipients


The Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates to his fellow Arrowmen that he memorializes the spirit of achievement in his everyday life as described by founder E. Urner Goodman. The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likeness of E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson, with a wooden base and brass plate suitable for engraving. Award recipients can also wear the Founder’s Award ribbon, similar to the universal arrow ribbon, except that it is a gold colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon. Lodges may petition the National Order of the Arrow Committee to present up to four awards annually, based on lodge membership. If the lodge presents more than one award, one must be to a youth under the age of 21.

2017: Nathan Demien – Cree Gerlach
2016: Kyle Eenigenburg
2015: Matthew Bowman – Tressa Bowman
2014: Eric Chauret РSteve Bowman
2013: Lucas Bowman
2012: Andrew Semlser – Andy Brewer
2011: Kenny Helder – Mark Beattie
2010: Lewis Day – Wes Beattie
2009: Brad Banter РJerry Day
2008: Cory Tiedamen – Don Harper
2007: None Selected
2006: Cody Mullen
2005: Jerrod Day – Rex Banter
2004: Alex Donathen – Denny Unger
2003: Dewayne Pirtle – Andrew Gust
2002: Daniel Carbaugh – Debbie Ingersoll-Nease
2001: Brian Killingbeck – Roger Woodworth
2000: Andy Campbell – Charles Lehman
1999: Philip Drake
1998: Ed Myers
1997: Andy Morris – Tim Miller
1996: David Yoder – Bob Sorensen
1995: Kevin Doty
1994: Nick Miller – Michael Plageman
1993: Adam Morris – George Nelson
1992: Eric Biggs – David Fernung
1991: Eric Korchnak – Lee Tweedie
1990: Jeff Holliday – Chris Birk
1989: Robbie Carr – Francis Lee
1988: Phillip Deardorff
1987: Doug Nelson