Section C-6A R.D. Dunkin Leadership in Service Award


This award’s purpose is designed to recognize those who go far beyond their immediate responsibilities as Arrowmen and by doing so have laid a path of excellence for other Arrowmen to follow. The award is named after R.D. Dunkin, who believed that young people can grow to exceptional strengths and reach their full potential with the right combination of leadership, education, mentorship, and love. R.D. Dunkin served as the Central Region, Order of the Arrow Chairman for sixteen years, and is responsible for shaping the region structure and program into what it is today.

For more information about this award, visit here.

To nominate a candidate for this award, visit here.

Takachsin Lodge Recipients

2017: Matthew Bowman

2016: Lucas Bowman